Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award logo

Every day is exciting……you never know what will come in the ‘post’!

Very many thanks to Dear Kitty for nominating Serendipities of Life for the VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD.

It is great to be singled out amongst the plethora of offerings in the mighty blogosphere.

The rules of this award are:

1- Display the award logo on your blog
2- Link back to the person who nominated you.
3- State seven things about yourself.
4- Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5- Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven things about myself are as follows:

1. I love riding bicycles…….a lot!

2. They provide me with an important gateway to travel……….long distance travel, sometimes crossing continents.

3. Travel has to be accompanied by extensive reading………and I enjoy reviewing books.

4. I was excited when a new author (living in the USA) sent me a courtesy copy of his first novel….and I will be reviewing it forthwith.

5. Raising money for a good cause always concentrates my mind…….the refugee children in Syria are currently on my mind.

6. Planning the next journey always ‘gets me off the couch” and kicks me into fresh activity…….independent travel is by far the best.

7. And….I like riding bicycles a lot……(have I already said that?)

The 15 blogs I would heartily recommend are as follows:

Steep Climbs

Cycloterriens

Velo Richard

Bike v Car

A little blog of books

Chris Martin Writes

Travel Destination Bucket List

Our Adventure in Croatia

Sebastian Cole author

The Farmer goes to Seminary

Springfield Cyclist

Cornish Camino

Friday Afternoon Body

Richard Tulloch’s Life on the Road

Lives Adventure

HAPPY BLOGGING!

About Frank Burns

Looking for the extraordinary in the commonplace………taking the road less travelled……..striving for the ‘faculty of making happy chance discoveries’ in unremarkable circumstances. Click on the Personal Link below to visit my webpages.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Well done Frank, and thanks for the recommendation!

  2. And thank you too, Frank. I’m honoured to have made it onto your list, and you’d certainly be on mine. Ride on!

  3. Cheers, Frank. You’re pretty inspiring yourself.

  4. Congrats. I like riding bikes too. But I am more of a commuter bike rider. For several years I rode from the North Shore and across the Sydney Harbour Bridge to work. A great way to start the day. Then when I moved I rode from Maroubra Beach to the city everyday. Another great ride but with more hills.

    • Thanks Cecile! I think commuting is the most important part of biking……it takes unnecessary traffic off the roads and it gives commuters a healthy form of exercise, doing something they have to do anyway. I will be in Sydney late Feb 2013, starting a ride to Melbourne.

  5. Thanks, Frank! I agree with that last guy — you’re the inspiration!
    :)

  6. Hey thank you Frank, what a surprise this morning to receive your notification in my blog!
    Thank you very much for the recommendation and for listing Our Adventure in Croatia in your blog, I enjoy coming round for visits, and reading your cycling blog! (and I did use a Boris bike at the weekend, twice!) – cheers!

    • No more than you deserve…..you have awakened my interest in Croatia, to the point where I ask myself: “Why haven’t I been there before now……?”

      • oh, I am glad of that! there are lots of cycle and mountain biking routes in Croatia. I know that there are also 1-week Gulet cruises along the Dalmatian coast, and they include bike hire, and every day when the boat stops in port, you can get off with the bike and explore. Check it out, Croatia is a nice place to visit! ;)

  7. Thanks for the nomination, Mr Burns – “excellent” ;)

  8. p.s. love your annual mileage stats. Frank Burns v Bike v Car seems to be winning!!

    • Thanks! This year’s looks as if it’s heading to about 10,500 miles……three times more than I drive…..but then I am retired…;0) I do like your Bike v Car challenge…..and who wouldn’t be rooting for the bike?

Leave a Reply

There And Back Again

Notes from a recreational cyclist

Dovetales

My comments on anything I feel the urge to comment on. Also contains match previews and programme articles I have written for Chesterfield FC - the mighty Spireites. In June 2013 I cycled from Land's End to John o'Groats (LEJOG) so around that time most of my posts were on that subject. The links to the LEJOG pages are below.

As Easy As Riding A Bike

Well it should be, shouldn't it?

Kitesurf Bike rambling

KITESURFING, CYCLING, SUP: ramblings, idiocy and not much more

Bike Around Britain

Blog on cycling around the coast of Britain

davidnobleblog

Life, Loves and Living

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

weston.front

The Weston Front - the destination of a road less travelled...

PedalWORKS

A ride isn't something we do - it's who we are

The Innocent Bikestander

It can be different

Bike, Banjo & Baby

They go together so well

My Biking Memoirs

Cycling, Life, and Everything In-Between

my Paleo Voyage

Everyday is another opportunity to get it right...

like an alley cat . . .

down the byways of my mind

The Author Who Supports

Connect, Inspire, Dream, Create

Something for Pok

the adventures of Christopher Yardin - by plane, bike, through a lens, or the eyes of a child

Brian's Blog

Blogging on all and sundry from Olney....

lifestylertonyhodgson

Just another WordPress.com site

Heart attack waiting to happen

I ignored the warning signs. A Heart Attack at 42. So what next?

Richard Tulloch's LIFE ON THE ROAD

Travel adventures on wheels and legs

Odycycle

A bicycle odyssey from London to China and Beyond

robert j. mang travels

cycling, photography, travels

THE SPORTSWOOL DIARIES

................."Cherry picking the nicest places in the world to cycle"

Northern Walker

Lightweight backpacking, hillwalking and bicycle touring adventures in Northern England and Scotland

Thoughts While Shaving

Musings of an Actuary near Hollywood

Rob's world

about anything, everything and nothing

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,030 other followers

